My second PS related Fanart. Amy Sage.

Have you tried your hand at fan art or original art? Show us here!

Amy Sage

Amy Sage

View Gallery Page

My second PS related Fanart. Amy Sage.

Postby Xander » Mon Jun 21, '10, 8:24 pm

Yes, my second piece. I'll get my first one up later. Besides, some have been saying this place needs more PS II art. While it's not original, it'll do. Considering this is my second piece and I only started drawing last week, I'm quite happy. :D
I'm quite proud of how this turned out, even though I had to redraw the hand several times before it looked halfway normal. I have a feeling hands are going to haunt me forever.

Anyhoo, comments, critique, whatever is all welcome. I'll need it if I'm to get any good at this.
"There's nothing wrong with you that I can't fix...with my hands!!"

ImageImage
Xander
Numan
Numan

Achievements: 189

Re: My second PS related Fanart. Amy Sage.

Postby Lyla2284 » Mon Jun 21, '10, 8:28 pm

Well, you started off pretty well there Xander. The only critique I can give you at this point is to work on her hand, it's too small in proportion to the rest of her body. But all in all, it's a good piece, especially since you only started drawing a week ago. :D You should see my first drawings. Ghastly. I can pm them to you if you like. :D
Lyla2284
Numan
Numan

Achievements: 78

Postby Xander » Mon Jun 21, '10, 8:33 pm

Cool, thanks. Send them over when you've got a minute. :)

I tried several times on the hand but at the end of the day I couldn't seem to proportion it right. But it's a helluva lot better than the first attempt. Damn waggly, knuckled monstrosities!

ImageImage
Xander
Numan
Numan

Postby Lyla2284 » Mon Jun 21, '10, 8:55 pm