Chat Archive

Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 2185  Next
« Tue Jan 23, '18, 6:05 am »   Thank you! :)
« Mon Jan 22, '18, 12:34 am »   Happy Birthday to Wolf Bird on Monday, January 22! :cake:
« Fri Jan 19, '18, 9:03 pm »   Yay!!! It is warming up today. Highs in the 50's. Tomorrow 60's. Enjoy your Friday everyone and Happy Weekend! :)
« Tue Jan 16, '18, 11:51 pm »   Snow and cold again today! Anyone else looking forward to Spring? I have had enough of winter!
« Tue Jan 9, '18, 4:37 pm »   Happy Birthday meteor9 on Tuesday, Jan. 9. :cake:
« Fri Jan 5, '18, 6:18 pm »   The pictures from the harbor during the high tide + storm surge convergence were pretty scary. But all is ok here, in the cities immediately west of Boston.
« Fri Jan 5, '18, 1:06 am »   Stay safe and warm Wolf Bird! The weather there looked bad on the news reports today.
« Wed Jan 3, '18, 4:30 pm »   Can't really say that prior to today I have ever heard the term "bomb cyclone" but man, when the shoe fits...
« Sun Dec 31, '17, 10:59 pm »   Happy New Year Everyone !
« Sun Dec 31, '17, 10:55 pm »   Happy Birthday to XXXG-00W0 WING-0 on Monday, January 01, 2018! :cake:
« Sat Dec 30, '17, 11:22 pm »   Happy Birthday to LordShibas on Saturday, Dec. 30! :cake:
« Thu Dec 28, '17, 12:35 am »   Brrrrrrrrrrrrrr! It has turned cold! Anyone anywhere getting any snow?
« Sun Dec 24, '17, 11:39 pm »   Merry Christmas everyone! :santa:
« Sun Dec 24, '17, 11:37 pm »   Happy Birthday to xrick on Sunday, December 24. :cake:
« Sun Dec 24, '17, 11:35 pm »   Srijita, thank you, and Happy Holidays to you also. It is good to see you here again. We have missed you.
« Sun Dec 24, '17, 12:05 pm »   Happy holidays, everyone.
« Fri Dec 22, '17, 8:37 pm »   Happy Birthday to SparkyIII on Friday, Dec. 22. :cake:
« Thu Dec 21, '17, 12:21 am »   Snorb, thanks for reminding us, and Happy 30th Anniversary Phantasy Star!!
« Wed Dec 20, '17, 6:15 am »   Today is December 20, 2017. Phantasy Star came out 30 years ago today! (Alisa: I'm ollllllllld ;_;
« Wed Dec 20, '17, 3:50 am »   Uh, guys, just in case anybody's curious about or interested in Sword Coast Legends, better hurry up and buy it cheap. The publisher's contract with Wizards of the Coast expires at the end of the year.
« Tue Dec 19, '17, 7:14 am »   I haven't the faintest clue of what you are talking about :P
« Mon Dec 18, '17, 11:39 pm »   Gee you aren’t talking about me are you? :P
« Mon Dec 18, '17, 11:03 pm »   I've never played it but I know of a certain member here who highly enjoys the game and it's made me curious all these years
« Sun Dec 17, '17, 10:18 am »   I really should buy Okami HD, I owned the PS2 version years ago before I borrowed it to someone.
« Thu Dec 14, '17, 9:03 pm »   Happy Birthday to Oakley 2284 on Friday, Dec. 15. :cake:
« Tue Dec 12, '17, 10:48 am »   Monster Hunter World beta was fun... Can't wait until the game is released in January! :D
« Mon Dec 11, '17, 5:44 pm »   Okami HD on PS4, Xbox One and PC out tomorrow, with 4K support! Really pumped for this, but I'll probably not play it right away as I'm pretty sure it's going to be a Christmas gift
« Sun Dec 10, '17, 6:05 pm »   Happy Birthday to Muffin Man and defyantx07 on Sunday, Dec. 10. :cake:
« Sat Dec 9, '17, 11:27 pm »   More snow all night long. I think we may have gotten an additional 3 or 4 inches last night. Sun was out today but still cold so only a little of the snow melted. So pretty to look at.
« Fri Dec 8, '17, 11:42 pm »   Yay!!!!!!!!! We had snow today...about 8 inches so far and it is still snowing! First snow of this winter season, even though winter does not officially start until about another week or so. Already made some snow ice cream and it was yummy!!!! Snow is the best part of winter!!! :snowman:
« Thu Dec 7, '17, 11:54 pm »   Happy Birthday to DarkOfNight - D on Friday, December 8. :cake:
« Tue Dec 5, '17, 12:00 am »   Happy Birthday to BroWren! :cake:
« Mon Nov 27, '17, 1:26 pm »   I'll effortpost about PSII stats later today.
« Mon Nov 27, '17, 1:26 pm »   Yeah, but at least in, say, Final Fantasy or Dragon Warrior, your Strength did *something.* PSII, your Strength is totally meaningless and has no in-game effect.
« Sun Nov 26, '17, 4:29 pm »   A 1980's JRPG with massive technical faults? Say it ain't so!
« Sun Nov 26, '17, 5:47 am »   So after all these years, I found out how the stats in Phantasy Star II work. To be brief... *they don't.*
« Thu Nov 23, '17, 1:07 am »   A wee bit early, but, Happy Thanksgiving everyone! :turkey:
« Wed Nov 22, '17, 3:40 pm »   I am 5/6ths of the way to my team of 5 IV suitable nature fire types for a monotype run in Ultra Sun. Now to get a Vulpix in Silver to transfer up...
« Wed Nov 22, '17, 12:24 am »   Happy Birthday to Abominae! :cake:
« Sun Nov 19, '17, 8:19 pm »   Ugh I have one of those periods again that I keep thinking of what I would have liked to have done with the original series (re imagining) or how I would like to expand on them with PNP RPG source books or fan games. A rather pointless effort as I know it only amounts to "fan fiction". It is better to imagine something of your own
« Sun Nov 19, '17, 5:27 am »   Huh... Casual Conversation has 6666 posts
« Sat Nov 18, '17, 3:54 am »   I was at the Nintendo store in New York for the first time today. They had Incineroar plushes (Incineroar is the final evolution of the fire starter Litten in Pokemon Sun/Moon/US/UM)
« Thu Nov 16, '17, 12:13 am »   Also... PSS officially has 300 posts!
« Thu Nov 16, '17, 12:12 am »   I left a wall of text in the Phantasy Star Story topic... I just kept writing and writing... it's a long one
« Thu Nov 16, '17, 12:03 am »   Welcome back TDG!
« Wed Nov 15, '17, 7:12 pm »   Well the AMA is being done by DICE, not EA.
« Wed Nov 15, '17, 1:46 pm »   Oh I know what an AMA is, I just wasn’t aware of AMAdisasters being a thing
« Wed Nov 15, '17, 1:45 pm »   I feel for that customer service rep.
« Wed Nov 15, '17, 3:14 am »   If an Ask Me Anything goes particularly unwell, it gets discussed on r/AMADisasters; such honors have gone to Jose Canseco for a profanity-laden AMA, Wyclef Jean for stealing money from his own charity that was supposed to go to the people of Haiti, Seth MacFarlane not knowing how Reddit works (he redeemed himself), Bill Nye being a total jerk about Bill Nye Saves the World and refusing to sing the Bill Nye the Science Guy theme, and other fun stuff.
« Wed Nov 15, '17, 3:12 am »   One particularly (un)lucky EA Customer Service rep is going to let Reddit ask them questions about anything. Considering that said account for EA Customer Service currently has the most downvoted comment on Reddit, I sincerely doubt this is going to go well.
« Tue Nov 14, '17, 7:30 pm »   @Snorb I hadn't heard about the AMA thing though...what's this then?
« Tue Nov 14, '17, 7:29 pm »   And extremely terrible loot box business model that's upsetting a lot of people. Enough that there have been mass refunds for preorders to the point EA removed the refund option in Origin.
« Tue Nov 14, '17, 5:50 pm »   What about Battlefront 2?
« Tue Nov 14, '17, 4:39 pm »   Most-downvoted post on Reddit, aaaaand tomorrow we're gonna get an AMA that I highly expect I'm gonna see on r/AMADisasters.
« Tue Nov 14, '17, 3:51 pm »   So...has anyone been following the hole EA is digging itself around Battlefront II?
« Tue Nov 14, '17, 8:00 am »   TDG, you're always welcome here! This is me... welcoming you... Welcome! :D
« Tue Nov 14, '17, 7:58 am »   You're hearing it first. I'll have something up by Wednesday! So long as I don't get called into work
« Tue Nov 14, '17, 7:57 am »   I think it's time for my yearly update. I'll read over PSS and whip something up. I don't remember where I wanted to go originally with the story so I need to get into that mindset again. I can't believe it's been 9 years already
Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 2185  Next