Chat Archive

Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 2178  Next
« Thu Dec 8, '16, 12:28 am »   Remembering the 75th anniversary of Pearl Harbor today, Dec. 7! :usa:
« Thu Dec 1, '16, 11:05 am »   I got interviewed for a story that aired on a 11pm news cast.
« Thu Dec 1, '16, 1:02 am »   I got Doom and Wolfenstein:The Old Blood on Steam sale...
« Wed Nov 30, '16, 11:03 pm »   This has been a strange week.
« Tue Nov 29, '16, 2:37 am »   Curse you black Friday and cyber Monday for making me poor. Thankfully I didn't even bother looking at Steam, else I wouls be broke
« Thu Nov 24, '16, 8:10 pm »   Happy Thanksgiving everyone! :turkey:
« Thu Nov 24, '16, 1:34 pm »   Happy Thanksgiving in the US! I'll be headed to my brother's a little later today.
« Wed Nov 23, '16, 4:09 am »   It was The Power of the Daleks, starring Patrick Troughton as the Second Doctor (and thanks to the animation reconstruction, it's now the fourth Classic Who episode with a cold open)
« Mon Nov 21, '16, 11:47 pm »   That doesn't narrow it down that much.
« Sun Nov 20, '16, 1:34 am »   Right now I'm watching an episode of Doctor Who that was made before any of my friends and I were ever born.
« Sat Nov 19, '16, 7:52 pm »   Got some cleaning done. Got some Transformers put away.. time to start getting Christmas stuff out.
« Sat Nov 19, '16, 3:05 pm »   Sleep. All of it.
« Fri Nov 18, '16, 9:35 pm »   Glad it is finally Friday! What are everyone's plans for the weekend?
« Sat Nov 12, '16, 6:06 am »   Happy Birthday Black Waltz 0, MMXPERT, and Xander on Saturday, November 12, 2016. :cake:
« Fri Nov 11, '16, 12:30 am »   Veteran's Day is Friday, November 11, 2016! :usa: Thank you to all Veterans!
« Wed Nov 9, '16, 11:22 pm »   I don't like that it gets dark so early now. I miss the extra hours of daylight.
« Tue Nov 8, '16, 5:47 am »   Meanwhile I'm over here in Saskatchewan just ignoring the struggle
« Mon Nov 7, '16, 5:38 pm »   True, but it still just messed up my internal clock badly. Also doesn't help that I work with people overseas that don't do this and it messes up schedules badly.
« Sun Nov 6, '16, 2:22 pm »   I got an extra hour of sleep out of it. ^_^
« Sat Nov 5, '16, 5:46 pm »   And it is still, unfortunately, so pointless and I wish we'd just stop with the daylight savings thing.
« Thu Nov 3, '16, 12:32 am »   Well, it has finally almost arrived. The return to standard time in the USA. Remember to set your clocks back (Fall back) one hour this Saturday night
« Sun Oct 30, '16, 8:20 pm »   Ah Snorb, you are only as old as you really feel deep down inside and I can tell by your many excellent and humourous posts throughout the board that you have a kind and young heart!
« Mon Oct 24, '16, 4:43 am »   Thanks everyone! (Now i feel old again ;_;
« Sat Oct 22, '16, 3:45 am »   Happy Birthday to Snorb on Saturday, October 22! :cake:
« Sat Oct 22, '16, 12:45 am »   Our weather has taken a dip today and will take an even greater dip tonight. Yesterday we had temps in the 80's. Today has been in the 60's and tonight will hit the 40's. Brrrr, I'm not ready for winter to get here yet!!
« Fri Oct 21, '16, 11:10 am »   Happy Birthday to myau56 on Friday, October 21. :cake:
« Thu Oct 20, '16, 8:39 am »   Speaking of Hype, we're supposed to be getting a Nintendo NX trailer in a couple of hours
« Wed Oct 19, '16, 6:33 pm »   never knew any of the hype before hand. But I pretty much knew something was going to happen.
« Tue Oct 18, '16, 8:35 am »   Actually I think waiting a good while after the movie was released to finally watch it may have helped as I had already forgotten almost everything I had read about it earlier.
« Tue Oct 18, '16, 8:28 am »   Yes, I had heard that it might happen but I did not know when or how. Haven't read that much about it really. But when that scene came up I knew something was about to happen but it was still a shocker to actually see it happen.
« Tue Oct 18, '16, 4:11 am »   SS1, major spoiler-related question: Did you go into The Force Awakens knowing what was going to happen? If you did, how did you feel about it when THAT SCENE happened?
« Mon Oct 17, '16, 5:41 pm »   Been trying to catch up on some movie watching over the weekend. Finally got to see the newest "Star Wars" movie and liked it a lot! I think Han Solo may be around again sometime. Just a feeling. What do you guys think? Also finally got to see Captain America: Civil War! I thought it was good but not as good as the others. So many superheroes around I couldn't keep up with them all. I like the new Spidyman though, lol.
« Sun Oct 16, '16, 8:07 pm »   Heh, on another forum I participate in, this exact topic came up. Apparently October is a popular month for birthdays because of, well, let's call it the Christmas spirit....
« Sat Oct 15, '16, 9:06 pm »   Yeah, there are a lot of birthdays still ahead in October! :)
« Tue Oct 11, '16, 3:57 pm »   lots of birthdays! ^_^
« Mon Oct 10, '16, 10:02 pm »   Happy Columbus Day in the USA and Happy Thanksgiving Day in Canada! :turkey:
« Mon Oct 10, '16, 7:08 pm »   Happy Birthday to Wing Eye and Hobo992 on Monday, Oct. 10. :cake:
« Sun Oct 9, '16, 8:17 am »   It definitely looks interesting. I'm already planning on watching it with my brother and niece when it comes out
« Sun Oct 9, '16, 12:35 am »   Power Rangers 2017 first trailer is out. Movie looks good so far.
« Fri Oct 7, '16, 10:05 pm »   I'm back on the Stardew Valley train -_- I started a new game because I wanted to try out one of the new layouts. Went with Hilltop. It's kind of hard to place in buildings, but if you plan it right, you can fit everything in no problem. Thank you Stardew Valley Planner
« Fri Oct 7, '16, 10:48 am »   Happy Birthday to jessie on Friday, October 7! :cake:
« Wed Oct 5, '16, 2:12 am »   (Also, when did I buy Demon Truck?)
« Wed Oct 5, '16, 2:12 am »   I dunno; Steam's storefront seems to be taking FOREVER to load up in the frontend.
« Tue Oct 4, '16, 11:02 pm »   So is it just me, or is every game I play or want to play has either got an update or is being released today?
« Mon Oct 3, '16, 9:06 am »   I was contemplating getting the beta, however I decided against it due to the fact that Marvel's Luke Cage was just released on Netflix. Not that gaming and watching TV isn't something I already do, I just want to focus on one thing or the other
« Sat Oct 1, '16, 6:04 pm »   I got the beta (and am not going to start ANOTHER new farm =p)
« Sat Oct 1, '16, 10:39 am »   I'm pretty excited for the Stardew Valley 1.1 on Monday. So close yet so far!
« Thu Sep 29, '16, 1:23 am »   Happy Birthday to Lamanai and Jim-Algo! :cake:
« Wed Sep 28, '16, 2:46 am »   I used to play in bars and get paid in beer. :D
« Wed Sep 28, '16, 12:56 am »   No. But I have acted in musical plays.
« Tue Sep 27, '16, 11:57 pm »   That might be a great "Getting To Know You" question....Have you ever been part of a musical band? As for me, no, but I wish!
« Tue Sep 27, '16, 2:18 pm »   I have a face for radio and a voice for silent films, I have no band. =p
« Tue Sep 27, '16, 10:17 am »   <.<
« Tue Sep 27, '16, 10:17 am »   It stands for Drumsticks & Dreadlocks. It's Snorb's band.
« Sun Sep 25, '16, 7:42 pm »   What's D&D night? Dungeons & Dragons...or something else?
« Wed Sep 21, '16, 5:22 am »   Going to sleep, then to work, then after work is D&D night. Our party is not a bunch of role models.
« Sun Sep 18, '16, 1:20 am »   "Snorb, we should play Traveller again, it's been a few months and my character almost died." "I know, but I haven't been really up for it; besides, you only almost died because your space pirate friend 'heroically' dodged a 40mm grenade that was fired right at his head and you happened to be behind him."
« Fri Sep 16, '16, 9:48 pm »   Thank goodness it's Friday!! Looking forward to the weekend.
« Thu Sep 15, '16, 2:50 am »   Happy Birthday to r3alP on Thursday, Sept. 15. :cake:
« Tue Sep 13, '16, 7:28 pm »   Wow. I have made my first foray into competitive Overwatch, so far only played Mercy, and I'm above to WAY above average on everything with her except resurrections. And that can at least in part be chalked up to being good at keeping my teammates alive in the first place. Yay.
Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 2178  Next